How I Store My Makeup

I thought I’d share how I currently store and organize my makeup. At the moment, this is a temporary solution – I’m currently lusting after an acrylic makeup organizer like this one:

But the particular one I’m lusting after is over $100, so yeah. Hopefully a family member will surprise me with one for my 21st birthday in December! *wishful thinking*

This is currently what my makeup collection/storage looks like – it used to be where I kept my underwear and socks, but that has been moved to the second drawer.

Keep reading for close up photos and an explanation of what’s in each section –

This section is for my Napoleon Perdis and Physicians Formula blushes and my Gorgeous Cosmetics Prism Powder Highlighter in Summer.

This section is for my Estée Lauder concealer, my Covergirl concealer and my Garnier Under Eye Roll On.

This is where I keep my false eyelashes – most of them are just from eBay, but I think I have a Gorgeous Cosmetics pair somewhere in that pile…

This is where I keep my eyeliner – pencils and liquid, as well as my eyeshadow sticks from Avon (which I don’t think I’ve used properly…)

This where I keep my foundation and spare pigment jars – my Maybelline Oil Free face powder, my Revlon ColourStay for Oily/Combination skin, Rimmel’s Lasting Finish in Ivory, and Urban Decay’s Razor Sharp powder. My MAC Studio Fix compact isn’t shown here, as it’s currently in my handbag.

Here is where I keep my 3 gel eyeliners from Physicians Formula, my Maybelline EyeStudio gel eyeliner, my Gorgeous Cosmetics cake eyeliner sealant and my 3 Gorgeous Cosmetics shimmer dusts.

This is where I keep all my lipglosses, lip balms and lip crayons. I like having my lipsticks in a separate section.

Here is where I keep my very limited selection of lip pencils/lip liners (and my hair :/ oops). It’s not that I don’t like lipliners, I just haven’t gone out and purchased any – however, I have 2 NYX lipliners and a Covergirl lipliner coming in the mail!

This is where I keep my 30-something lipsticks – most of them are outside of my makeup drawer, as I’m currently trying to wear a different lipstick each day!

This is where I keep my mascara – and more hair :/ Nothing overly special here, I just recently purchased Maybelline’s XXL Pro dual ended mascara, and it’s working pretty well for me.

This is where I keep my eyeshadow palettes – Maybelline, BYS, Stila, Urban Decay, Chi Chi and my Estée Lauder ones.


This is where I keep my primers for face, lips and eyes.

This is where I keep my single eyeshadows, and my selection of Glamour Doll Eyeshadow samples, which I will be pressing into pans when I receive the tools to do so in the mail.
So, there you have it, that’s how I store my makeup! Like I said, this is only a temporary solution until I get one of those beautiful acrylic makeup organizers. Until then…

Leave a Reply

