Current Skincare Regime

Hi guys! Sorry it’s been so long in between posts – work has been crazy busy! Thankfully, I’m on annual leave for two weeks, so I’m going to try and get as many swatches, reviews, etc done during this time period.

This post is just to list what I use in my skincare regime. I’m not going to break it up into morning or night, because I basically just used the same products, just a few more at night.

So, here are the products that I have been using lately (in order):

image from productreview.com

Dermalogica PreCleanse

I received a small sample of this in Lust Have It’s September box. I was skeptical at first, seeing as putting oil on my already oily skin to clean it/remove dirt seemed like a strange concept. After the first time using it, my opinion completely changed. It removed a great deal of my heavy makeup, mascara and foundation with no worries and left my skin feeling soft. It has not made my skin more oily at all. I definitely will be purchasing more of this when my sample runs out.

150ml retails for $65.50 from the Australian Dermalogica website.

image from priceline.com.au

Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser

After using Dermalogica’s PreCleanse, I wash my face with this to remove any oil residue from the PreCleanse, and just to give it a “proper” wash (I feel that the PreCleanse doesn’t necessarily clean the face, it just breaks down and removes some of the makeup/dirt on your face).

235ml retails for $10.99 from Priceline.

image from dermalogica.com.au

Dermalogica MultiActive Toner

After getting out of the shower (I wash my face in the shower), I use a toner. I received a sample of this in Lust Have It’s September box, and started using that instead of Garnier’s Pure Pore Purifying Astringent – there was nothing wrong with it, I just wanted to use the sample up! I don’t really have a preference over either, they pretty much have the same effect on my skin – Garnier does make my skin feel a little tight, while Dermalogica makes some areas of my face burn very slightly.

50ml retails for $21.50 from the Australian Dermalogica website.

image from priceline.com.au

Witch Clear Pore Gel

This stuff is a godsend. I have very large open pores, and while Benefit’s Porefessional seems to fill it in a bit, this stuff has really reduced the size, to the point where they’re almost invisible. I haven’t been using Porefessional since I discovered Witch Clear’s Pore Gel. It says to dab this on problem areas, but I just usually slather it all over my face. It really does feel like a lightweight hair gel! (but it’s obviously not).

35ml retails for $9.99 from Priceline.

At the moment, I’m in between moisturizers – my Lush Enzymion moisturizer has just expired, and at the moment, I don’t have the funds to splash out on $37 moisturizer!

There you go. That’s what I slap on my face to keep the oil at bay! What do you guys use? Have you used anything I’ve listed?

Leave a Reply

