E.L.F. Haul

Finally received my package from E.L.F on Friday evening! (My family only checks our post office box once a week, so I have to wait until Fridays to get all of my packages).

I spent last night taking photos and quickly playing the products and doing some quick swatches. I had the chance to wear some of the products today, so I’ll be able to write a more in depth review on those.

On to the haul~!

fullelfhaul

Lots of lots of goodies! From left to right, Studio Stippling Brush, Shimmer Eyeliner in Twinkle Teal, Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Pink Lemonade, Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Cherry Tart, Lip Stain in Berry Blush, Eyelid Primer in Sheer x3, Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Teal, Brightening Eye Pencil in Gilded, Jumbo Lipgloss Stick in Flirty & Girly. In the back row, we have Daily Brush Cleaner, Flawless Finish Foundation SPF15 in Porcelain and HD Blush in Headliner.

stipplingbrushpackagestipplingbrushclosestipplingbrushclose2

Studio Stippling Brush

I haven’t had a chance to use this as such, but goodness, it feels super soft, fluffy and not flimsy at all. Which is surprising, seeing as it’s from a “discount” makeup brand. Pretty impressed with the quality of this brush!

waterproofeyelinerpentealwaterproofeyelinerpenteal2waterproofeyelinerpenteal3

Waterproof Eyeliner in Teal

I got the chance to wear this today, and wasn’t in love with it, but I didn’t hate it. The colour is a gorgeous deep vibrant teal colour, and it didn’t smudge or flake off, which is what I find happens with some cheaper liquid eyeliners/eyeliner pens. I think the only thing letting this product down is the fact that the felt tip itself feels extremely flimsy. It makes it a bit difficult to use, and the felt tip does feel a bit scratchy. Coincidentally, however, I managed to draw the best wing on my eyelids that I have ever done! If the felt tip was more sturdy, I would definitely be happier with this product.

shimmereyelinerpenciltealshimmereyelinerpencilteal2shimmereyelinerpencilteal3shimmereyelinerpencilteal4

Shimmer Eye Pencil in Teal

I haven’t had a chance to wear this as yet, but it swatched quite smoothly. I also love that the pencil lid has a built in sharpener. While I’m not short on eye pencil sharpeners, it’s still super handy to have this functionality. It’s packed with shimmer, as is more of a green-based teal, whereas the Waterproof Eyeliner above was more of a blue-based teal.

lusciousliquidlipstickpinklemonadelusciousliquidlipstickpinklemonade2lusciousliquidlipstickpinklemonade3lusciousliquidlipstickpinklemonade4

Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Pink Lemonade

I used to have one of these years ago when I was 12, and I swear Kmart sold some E.L.F products! This lipgloss (I know it says lipstick, but it’s definitely more of a gloss) feels nice and smooth, but does make your lips feel a bit tingly – I suspect they’ve put mint or something similar in the ingredients. It’s a nice sort of neutral pink with a tiny bit of gold shimmer, as you can see in the photo. While it isn’t super moisturising, it doesn’t feel sticky or heavy.

lusciousliquidlipstickcherrytartlusciousliquidlipstickcherrytart2lusciousliquidlipstickcherrytart3lusciousliquidlipstickcherrytart4

Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Cherry Tart

This shade is the same deal as Pink Lemonade! You can also build up coverage a bit better with this shade. It’s more of a red shade than pink. It doesn’t have as much shimmer as Pink Lemonade, but still has tiny hints of it.

lipstainberryblushlipstainberryblush2lipstainberryblush3lipstainberryblush4

Lip Stain in Berry Blush

I haven’t had a chance to try this one out yet, but the felt tip feels pretty sturdy, and it’s got some decent colour payoff. I’ve only used one lip stain before, by Covergirl, and that was pretty subpar, and tasted…strange. I do quite like the colour of this one. I’ll have to give it a test drive once my lip heals (giant sore from constantly chewing on my lip. Bad habits hoy!)

jumbolipglossstickflirtyandgirlyjumbolipglossstickflirtyandgirly2jumbolipglossstickflirtyandgirly3

Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Flirty & Girly

I briefly wore this out yesterday, and the colour is lovely! However, it feels fairly drying on my lips and felt more like a matte lipstick instead of lipgloss. Oh, and the smell. It smells horrible. Like, I can even describe the smell. I’ve read one review that said it smelt of latex. Mine just smells like chemicals. If it wasn’t for the smell, I would reach for this a fair bit.

hdblushheadlinerhdblushheadliner2hdblushheadliner4hdblushheadliner5

HD Blush in Headliner

This is my first liquid blush! I’ve been wary of using them, as I know I’ll just make a big mess and because my skin is fairly oily, I didn’t want to add more sheen to it. I tried this out yesterday, and let me preface by saying, this is extremely pigmented. You definitely don’t need one full pump, maybe a tiny drop would be enough, depending how much you want to put on your face. This is best used with a stippling brush so you can control the colour level of this. Apart from that, I do quite like the colour.

flawlessfinishfoundationporcelainflawlessfinishfoundationporcelain2flawlessfinishfoundationporcelain3flawlessfinishfoundationporcelain4flawlessfinishfoundationporcelain5flawlessfinishfoundationporcelain6

Flawless Finish SPF15 Foundation in Porcelain 

I haven’t had a chance to wear this as yet, but from doing the swatch on the back of my hand, it feels pretty nice, doesn’t have a bad scent and blends pretty easily. This was the lightest shade available, and it might just be a touch too yellow for my NW10 skin, but we’ll see how it goes!

eyelidprimereyelidprimer2

Eyelid Primer

Pretty self explanatory! I bought 3 of these as they were only $2 each. The formula feels nice – I briefly wore it yesterday, but didn’t have too much of a look at how long it lasted 😦 But I didn’t notice any major creasing after a few hours of wear. This has a doe foot applicator, which I think is the best way to apply eye primer.

brushcleanerbrushcleanerdirtybrushbrushcleanerdirtybrush2

Daily Brush Cleaner

I’ve been meaning to get a brush cleaner to use in between major cleans (I wash my brushes with anti-bacterial soap every weekend), and to get darker colours off my brushes if I’m switching between shades. As you can see in the above photos, it does a pretty good job! It also did a good job of getting some makeup off the back of my hand. It doesn’t have any discernable scent and feels pretty nice. I used a tiny bit on my kabuki brush I use for applying brush, and it got a lot of colour off! So far, so good!

So that’s my entire E.L.F haul! Apart from the scent of the Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick, I’m pretty impressed with my selection. Shame that the USA E.L.F. store doesn’t ship to Australia, as they have a bigger range and cheaper prices. I might have to look into using myus.com again!

Have you used any of the products listed above? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “E.L.F. Haul

  1. You should try Nonparielboutique it’s a beauty website and has tons of American brands like Elf, NYX, Milani,Wet n wild. Etc.
    shipping is really cheap, it’s like $10
    And there prices are really cheap, almost the same as American prices! xx

Leave a comment